Tags

, , , , ,

Chipping away at that rug… In a recent conversation on a cross-stitch community on Facebook, one member described her method for rotating projects (she has three or four in progress at any given time) as a “screaming rotation.” She goes with whichever project is “screaming” at her loudest. I’d never thought of it that way, but now that she said it, I totally get what she means.

All this is to say that I’m working on starting up another big project to toss into the rotation. It’s screaming at me pretty loud, whereas the rug is more of a nagging at the back of my mind. It’ll get finished eventually, but this is a hobby, not homework.

Yes, I am justifying further procrastination to myself!

Anyway, here is the week’s progress on the rug.

Peacock 03

Peacock photo 3

Peacock 04

Peacock photo 4